Day 21

English: Caveman stick figure.

March 10, 2013

I am grateful for the incredible weather we’re having today. My children are able to run around outside in the warm sun. Their faces beam with pure joy as they are free to explore the natural world around them.

My son is a toddler and very much in caveman mode so the more time he has outdoors the better! He can punch the ground and hit his sticks against a tree without being admonished by his mother to be “gentle.”

About einoka

Mother of three. Wait! Mother of three? Yes, indeed. Plus, wife to fabulous husband. Geologist. Doodler. Vivid dreamer.
This entry was posted in Gratitude and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 21

  1. Hi Ruth:) My name is Nikki, mother of 3… I’m a wanna be graphic artist… and so happy to meet you! Thank you so much for reminding me to be grateful! Some times little things, and a prayer make everything better.
    xox
    Nikki

    • einoka says:

      Nikki, You’re welcome. Being a mother of three is a whole job unto itself! Good luck with moving toward your goal as a graphic artist. I truly believe that God gives us gifts and places desires in our hearts so that we can fulfill our mission and purpose during our lifetimes. Sometimes I feel as though my life got seriously side tracked, but in the end I gained a lot of experience and perspective that I wouldn’t have if my life had unfolded seamlessly. Not the easiest pill to swallow sometimes, but humbling myself before God is what it’s all about some days.

Leave a Reply

