Day 45

Dandelion abstract

April 3, 2013

Thank you.

Thank you.

Thank you.

Thank you.

Thank you for the air I breathe.

Thank you for my lungs that breathe the air.

Thank you for my lips that smile as I lay resting on the bed with my little boy as he drifts off to sleep for a nap.

Thank you for the tension that leaves my body as he surrenders himself to the Dream World.

Thank you for reminding me to quiet myself long enough to hear you.

Thank you for the peace that surfaces as I let my mind unfurl.

Thank you, Lord, for loving me enough to keep after my heart and soul in spite of all my undisciplined ways.

About einoka

Mother of three. Wait! Mother of three? Yes, indeed. Plus, wife to fabulous husband. Geologist. Doodler. Vivid dreamer.
This entry was posted in Gratitude and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 45

  1. tsiporahblog says:

    Love!!! Gratitude is what it’s all about!!

Leave a Reply

