Day 74

May 2, 2013

I am grateful I got some sleep last night. My son screamed blood murder for awhile before falling asleep so getting to sleep was stressful, but he slept through the night. Yes!

My oldest woke up coughing due to her allergies. I am grateful she let my husband put her back to sleep. I tried doing it while my 2-year-old was screaming for me, but she was worried about him and told me to take care of him. What a sweetie.

I went on a run this afternoon by myself. Running alone is much harder. DinaP runs faster than me so I didn’t have her to keep me going. However, I imagined she was just ahead of me and that kept me from giving up! I felt really great at the end of my run, and I was really proud of myself.

Running Shoes, Light, Shadow, and Legs

About einoka

Mother of three. Wait! Mother of three? Yes, indeed. Plus, wife to fabulous husband. Geologist. Doodler. Vivid dreamer.
This entry was posted in Gratitude and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.