Day 97

May 25, 2013

I vacuumed half the house! I cleaned the master bathroom! I ran errands! I picked up clutter!

Is it weird that I am happy about these things?

Because I spend a lot of time in my head, I find that I need a lot of order in my external world so that I don’t feel so lost in the world. In a home with three young children, order is not something easily maintained. Although this is a challenge for me, I have managed to make some peace with it.

To a point.

I still have my limits on the amount of chaos and clutter I can stand. Recently I have been so busy and tired that I haven’t had the time or energy to keep up with the cleaning. Hiring a maid is out of the question financially. Besides, we would have to pick up the clutter first before anyone could realistically clean the house!

So, today I am grateful that I had time and energy (just barely) to scratch the surface on getting the house into some kind of tolerable order.

English: Two missionaries of assigned to Ontar...

Plus we had the Elders over for dinner, which was really nice. These young men spend all their time serving God. Having them in our home is always a blessing.

About einoka

Mother of three. Wait! Mother of three? Yes, indeed. Plus, wife to fabulous husband. Geologist. Doodler. Vivid dreamer.
This entry was posted in Gratitude and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

