Day 105

June 2, 2013

I am grateful we got the girls to their Irish step dance recital on time. I was such a Nervous Nelly, but the kids were great and the dancing was wonderful. The little kids were so stinkin’ cute! I am so proud of my daughters. It was a big event and a big night.

English: Girls performing Irish step dancing i...

The recital didn’t finish until 8:30 pm, which on a Sunday night is past bedtime for us. The girls fell fast asleep in the car on the way home. They were so exhausted!

Gall-tír

Gall-tír (Photo credit: Barka Fabianova)

I enjoyed the extra one-on-one time with my son while waiting for the girls’ recital to begin. I taught him how to say the words “hocus pocus” in order to open the sliding doors on the minivan. He has a slight speech delay so “hocus pocus” was a good workout for his mouth.

As tired as I am, I am full of warmth and love and peace and gratitude. Life is good

About einoka

Mother of three. Wait! Mother of three? Yes, indeed. Plus, wife to fabulous husband. Geologist. Doodler. Vivid dreamer.
This entry was posted in Gratitude and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

