Day 118

June 15, 2013

I am grateful for a nice picnic that my boss held for our team at his house today. He and his family live in a log cabin in rural Virginia with a pool, horses, and a sand volleyball court. My kids spent the entire afternoon in the pool smiling and laughing. It was their first time in the pool this season.

I had such a great time that I found myself thinking, ‘Hey! I kind of like these people. I wish we could do more team building events to improve moral at the office.’

While I don’t know if that is possible, I am chewing on the thought. Realistically, socializing should take place after work, but I can never participate in those events because I have kids that need my time and attention.

I’m open to possibilities, though …

About einoka

Mother of three. Wait! Mother of three? Yes, indeed. Plus, wife to fabulous husband. Geologist. Doodler. Vivid dreamer.
This entry was posted in Gratitude and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment