Day 145

July 12, 2013

I almost gave up on my Gratitude Prayer blog. Perhaps frustrated with the world right now but feeling very blessed in spite of the hurdles. I am grateful for my friends who have helped me through the past week: DinaP, G, the two Jens, and Nina Mama.

I am also grateful for the new book I’m reading titled Mindfulness: An 8-Week Plan for Finding Peace in a Frantic World by Mark Williams and Danny Penman. They are putting into words something I learned through trial and error with depression over the past 20+ years. Only they are doing it more succinctly and with greater clarity. I find it reassuring to read that the things I have discovered on my own are actually techniques scientifically proven to help people cope with an insane world.

Plus, the fact that it’s not “just me” might enable me to stop doubting myself so much. It turns out I have a fairly good sense of the world. All of my seemingly lost and emotionally difficult vision quests actually do account for something. My past suddenly seems to be not such a waste of time.

Thank you, God. Thank you, Mother. Thank you, Spirit Guides. Namaste.

About einoka

Mother of three. Wait! Mother of three? Yes, indeed. Plus, wife to fabulous husband. Geologist. Doodler. Vivid dreamer.
This entry was posted in Gratitude and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

