Day 154

July 21, 2013

Today was a very, very rough day at home. I allowed myself to get knocked off center. I’m not entirely sure how to prevent getting knocked off center in the future either.

However, while I ended the day in tears, I am grateful for the sermon at church this morning, Where Are You Planted?, by Rev. Berlin.

I am also grateful to my neighbor, Nina Mama, for watching my kids while I got a hair cut and went grocery shopping.

Plus, the final lice treatment is over and the kids are 100% clean! If I ever see lice again I’m going to go ape shit. I seriously hate those guys. Is that permissible in gratitude world?

I am also grateful for my mom and friends DinaP and G who lent their ears while I emotionally collapsed. I owe it to them to make changes so that I don’t become one of those people who always has problems and no solutions.

About einoka

Mother of three. Wait! Mother of three? Yes, indeed. Plus, wife to fabulous husband. Geologist. Doodler. Vivid dreamer.
This entry was posted in Gratitude. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

