Day 162

July 29, 2013

I’m grateful I discovered mindful meditation. I’m grateful that instead of being angry that I woke up too early I re-framed the sleeplessness into an opportunity to pick up the toys in the basement (something I wasn’t able to accomplish this weekend).

playroom

My basement will never look this good unless my children move out of the house.

Instead of letting my anger pick away at my soul, I used it to go on a run this morning with DinaP. I ran faster than I normally do, which was a good way to work out my aggression.

Jogging

I’m grateful the weather is so nice today. Truly, this time of year is usually 99% humidity and temperatures in the 90’s. I’m so grateful that the humidity has been low and the daily highs no more than 80 degrees.

I’m grateful for my senses; they enable me to be present to the moment, which is curbing the pull toward nervous breakdown. I have to be strong for my family right now. As scary as that is for me, I know I can do it.

Family Day: The Five Senses

I’m grateful for a healthy body.

About einoka

Mother of three. Wait! Mother of three? Yes, indeed. Plus, wife to fabulous husband. Geologist. Doodler. Vivid dreamer.
This entry was posted in Gratitude and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

