Day 309

December 29, 2013

My husband had a seizure at the local indoor pool today when he and my MIL took the kids there for a swim this afternoon. His last seizure was in April 2013. I am both terrified and hopeful. For one, I’m not in denial anymore. I have drawn a line and while that is scary and may mean big changes for me and the kids I know it is the right thing to do. I know drawing the line is the most loving thing to do. For better or worse.

I’m grateful there was a caring woman who stood with my kids and kept them safe while the paramedics were tending to my husband. I’m grateful my MIL was there. I’m dismayed that my children saw the seizure. My middle daughter is particularly distraught. My husband inadvertently ran into her back when he fell down and she fell on her knees. She hasn’t been able to hear one mention about him or the hospital or what happened without getting really upset.

Tonight, I am going to stay by my kids’ side. I’m grateful my MIL drove her car so she could be with my husband in the ER.

But if you believe in prayer and sending light and love, we could really use some extra support right now.

Peace.

About einoka

Mother of three. Wait! Mother of three? Yes, indeed. Plus, wife to fabulous husband. Geologist. Doodler. Vivid dreamer.
This entry was posted in Gratitude and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

