Day 327

January 16, 2014

We are all tired today, but I am confident that things will begin to settle down.

I’m grateful my husband had a chance to call me this morning to give me an update. While I know he is in a safe place, it was still hard to leave him at the hospital last night.

Before he went in to the hospital, he found out that he had been fired from his job. To be honest, though, I’m grateful. This is a chance for him to refocus his life. It is so clear to me now that sending him to the hospital for treatment is the right thing to do. He can’t use his job as an excuse not to get well.

I’m also grateful we found out BEFORE he went in so I could start obtaining health benefits through my job again.

The biggest hurdle for us will be money. Without his income we can manage for a month or two, but if his unemployment lasts longer than that we will have to make some drastic changes.

While the financial aspects scare me, I am ready to surrender my fears and let God guide us. In fact, I got a performance based award yesterday that will show up in my paycheck next week! (Way to go, God!)

No one can serve two masters, for either he will hate the one and love the other, or he will be devoted to the one and despise the other. You cannot serve God and money. (Matthew 6:24)

This time, I’m going to go with God. So far, the money has worked itself out. We may not be rich and might have to move somewhere less expensive, but if we’re on the right path we won’t be without what we need.

About einoka

Mother of three. Wait! Mother of three? Yes, indeed. Plus, wife to fabulous husband. Geologist. Doodler. Vivid dreamer.
This entry was posted in Gratitude and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

