Day 330

January 19, 2014

I’m grateful I was able to have a phone conversation with my husband and one of his counselors today. We discussed after care plans and I felt like my husband was level-headed and honest. I hope that means things will be different this time.

I’m also grateful to my friend, JR, who invited the girls to play at her house this afternoon. We all ended up staying, which gave me time to have some social interaction with someone my own age.

As difficult as things are right now, I feel incredibly blessed. I have supportive, loving friends. I have supportive, loving parents. I have beautiful children who continue to amaze me with their creativity, enthusiasm, and brilliant souls.

About einoka

Mother of three. Wait! Mother of three? Yes, indeed. Plus, wife to fabulous husband. Geologist. Doodler. Vivid dreamer.
This entry was posted in Gratitude and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

