Day 335

January 24, 2014

I’m thankful I made it through today.

I took my daughters to their Irish step dance classes after school. This week they opened the classes to the parents so we could record their dance steps. My oldest has been struggling in her more advanced class this year so I’m grateful I was able to record her.

Immediately afterward, I got food for the kids and drove them to my oldest daughter’s piano recital. I am very proud of my Silly Princess for her courage and willingness to learn a new skill and share it in a positive environment.

Now I am about to collapse with exhaustion.

But I did it.

And it’s Friday.

I’m so grateful.

 

About einoka

Mother of three. Wait! Mother of three? Yes, indeed. Plus, wife to fabulous husband. Geologist. Doodler. Vivid dreamer.
This entry was posted in Gratitude and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

