Day 360

February 20, 2014

Five days left until my experiment is over! I can’t believe it’s almost been a year since I started my gratitude prayer.

Our neighbor cooked dinner for us tonight. He lost his wife about a year ago and is still really struggling with loneliness so I didn’t mind accepting his offer. Normally I let my pride prevent me from accepting help from people outside my family.

He didn’t have to eat alone and I didn’t have to cook. It was a win-win situation! Plus, he invited us to go out to eat with him on Saturday to the kids’ favorite “real” restaurant (meaning not fast food)!

Unbelievable.

I’m really grateful not only for the offer but also the opportunity to get to know him more. He is a really interesting person.

I am feeling very blessed tonight.

About einoka

Mother of three. Wait! Mother of three? Yes, indeed. Plus, wife to fabulous husband. Geologist. Doodler. Vivid dreamer.
This entry was posted in Gratitude and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

