Day 238

October 16, 2013

I have been watching or listening to the news intermittently today in anticipation of the fiscal cliff and the government shutdown. If a deal is made, I will go back to work. If not, who knows what will happen …

I took my oldest daughter to the dentist this morning to have a cavity filled. She was in a lot of pain afterward so I agreed to let her stay home. I am grateful I am not working right now. Otherwise, I would have asked her to push through the pain, which always makes me feel so horrible.

I got a neighbor to watch her in the afternoon so I could join my other daughter on her field trip to the Walker Nature Education Center. Again, I’m immensely grateful I got to join her. Normally I am working and miss out on class field trips. While the kids are young, I really regret the number of times I am not there to see them explore the world.

About einoka

Mother of three. Wait! Mother of three? Yes, indeed. Plus, wife to fabulous husband. Geologist. Doodler. Vivid dreamer.
This entry was posted in Gratitude and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment