Day 365

February 25, 2014

A year ago today I started the Gratitude Experiment. I was skeptical it would work. I honestly thought gratitude couldn’t be that profound.

I was wrong.

Daily gratitude has changed my life. My tendency to fall into despair over the injustices of the world has diminished. My propensity for self-pity has fallen drastically. I am more consistently able to cope with adversity. I am stronger in my faith. I have experienced miracles in large and small ways.

Gratitude is a secret of the Universe. Gratitude is the Grace of God.

And, believe me, this has been probably the most difficult year of my life. I’ve had plenty of rough times, too, so I’m not saying that lightly.

It. has. been. a. hard. year.

I truly and honestly believe that gratitude has gotten my through these struggles. I believe gratitude made room for God to be more present in my life.

I saw the Steve Harvey show on Friday and he spoke on the topic of gratitude. He reiterated that the very time you need gratitude is the time when you don’t feel like being grateful. I really encourage you to watch the clip. Steve Harvey is so great.

When your car breaks down, you don’t feel like thanking God for your misfortune, but you should. It’s hard to do. Trust me, I know. But if you want peace and the grace of God, Gratitude will get you there.

When a loved one gets really sick, Gratitude will hold you. When you’re applying for public assistance, keep Gratitude by your side. If you lose your job, there is still something for which you can be grateful. Gratitude is your weapon. Use it to protect yourself.

Because Gratitude opens doors. Doors you didn’t know were there. Gratitude opens eyes. Eyes you didn’t know you had. Gratitude opens hearts. A heart much stronger than you thought possible. Gratitude opens minds. Minds that were closed to Truth, Light, and Love.

I pray that each of you find Gratitude in your lives. I pray that the Grace of God be with you as you struggle with the fallen world. Life is hard. We need every little ounce of beauty to help us cope.

*P.S. It looks like I may have missed a day or two along the way since Day 1 started on February 18, 2013. But I hope you get my point anyhow. Love and peace.

 

 

About einoka

Mother of three. Wait! Mother of three? Yes, indeed. Plus, wife to fabulous husband. Geologist. Doodler. Vivid dreamer.
This entry was posted in Gratitude and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Day 365

Leave a comment